Mina Zayed

Modon Properties is one of the appointed developers to execute a comprehensive renovation plan to redevelop designated parts of Mina Zayed.

OVERVIEW

The three-million square meter project is an integral part of the wider development plans for the Emirate of Abu Dhabi, which includes the development of new waterfront projects to enhance the emirate’s position as a leading destination for citizens, residents and tourists alike.

The demolition of Mina Plaza was a strategic first step in the development of Mina Zayed, one of Abu Dhabi’s most prominent destinations. Mina Zayed brings to life the heritage of the emirate, integrating history with contemporary design to evoke a sense of belonging for the people of the emirate. As part of the redevelopment plans, the Department of Municipalities and Transport, along with strategic partners, demolished Mina Plaza towers as a result of the project being unaligned with the future vision of Mina Zayed and the wider emirate.

Lifestyle

AT MINA ZAYED

The development of Mina Zayed will create a vibrant waterfront destination that will appeal to citizens, residents and visitors. Mina Zayed will create a new skyline for Abu Dhabi while conserving its national identity and heritage. The project will aid in further driving the socio-economic progress of the community, positioning Abu Dhabi as one of the best cities in the world.

ميناء زايد

مُدن العقارية هي أحد المطورين الذبن تم تعيينهم لتنفيذ خطة التطوير الشاملة في منطقــة ميناء زايد.

نظرة عامة

تبلغ مساحة المشروع 3 ملايين متر مربّع، ويندرج في إطار خطة التطوير الشاملة في أبوظبي، والتي تتضمن تطوير مشاريع جديدة للواجهة البحرية لتعزيز مكانة الإمارة كوجهة سياحية رائدة، للمواطنين والمقيمين والسياح على حد السواء.

يُشكل هدم أبراج ميناء بلازا، أولى الخطوات الاستراتيجية لتطوير منطقة ميناء زايد، أحد أبرز الوجهات في أبوظبي. يُعزّز مشروع تطوير منطقة ميناء زايد شعور الانتماء لدى سكان الإمارة من خلال اعتماده طابع التصاميم العصريـّة التراثيـّة. وفي إطار خطط إعادة التطوير التي تشهدها الإمارة حالياً، تولّت دائرة البلديات والنقل بالتعاون والتنسيق مع الشركاء الاستراتيجيين عمليّة هدم أبراج ميناء بلازا نظراً لعدم تماشي تلك الأبراج مع الرؤى المستقبلية لتطوير منطقة ميناء زايد خاصةً، وإمارة أبوظبي عامّةً.

أسلوب الحياة

في ميناء زايد

سيسهم تطوير منطقة ميناء زايد في إنشاء واجهة بحرية حيوية تستقطب السكان والزوار على حد السواء. سيؤمّن مشروع تطوير منطقة ميناء زايد أفقاً حضريّاً جديداً لأبوظبي، مع مراعاة الحفاظ على هويتها الوطنية وتراثها. كما سيسهم في دفع عجلة التقدم الاجتماعي والاقتصادي، ويرسّخ مكانة أبوظبي كواحدة من أفضل المدن في العالم.